Union County, Ohio

Union Soil and Water Conservation District

Union Soil & Water District April 9th Board Meeting has been canceled!!!

Emergency Message

Our office will remain closed due to the coronavirus outbreak.  However our staff will be teleworking until May 4, 2020, when the Governor's "Stay at Home" order has been lifted.  Please give us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your email or your voice mail messages. 

Thank you for your patience and understanding during these difficult times!

Union SWCD District Staff

Name                                      Email                                                              Office Number

Brent Nickel                          bnickel@co.union.oh.us                              937-209-2220

Sherry Maisenbacher          smaisenbacher@co.union.oh.us                937-209-2221

Mark Watkins                       mwatkins@co.union.oh.us                          937-209-2217

Gabriel Hart                          ghart@co.union.oh.us                                  937-209-2218

Jeremy Burrey                      jburrey@co.union.oh.us                              937-209-2228

Garrett Carpenter                gcarpenter@co.union.oh.us                        937-209-2228

Emmett Phelan                    ephelan@co.union.oh.us                             937-209-2216

Special Announcement

Union SWCD 2020 Annual

Tree Sale POSTPONED!

 Mark your calendars for this year’s tree sale!  The new sale will be held on Saturday, May 16 at the Union County Agricultural Center as a DRIVE THRU type of Sale.  STAY IN YOUR VEHICLE and we will fill your requested orders to help keep everyone safe.

logo.jpg

We are located at 18000 State Route 4, Suite B, Marysville, OH 43040 ~ Phone: 937-642-5871 ext. 3
Office Hours: Monday - Friday  8:00 a.m. -  4:30 p.m.

Announcements

  • Union SWCD Annual Tree and Seedling Sale, May 16, 2020, located in the Union County Agricultural Center’s Ditch Maintenance Building

  • Summer Supervisor School, July 19-21, 2020

  • Ohio Envirothon, July 7 - 9 2020,  Lake Erie College, Painesville, Ohio




2020 UNION SWCD BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

Following is the 2020 meeting schedule for the Union Soil and Water Conservation District’s regular monthly meetings.  Each meeting is held on the second Thursday of the month, at the Union County Ag Center’s Conservation Meeting Room located at 18000 State Route 4, Marysville, Ohio.  Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. April through October and at 6:00 p.m. November through March.

On occasion, a conflict may arise with a meeting date, time or location so we recommend calling the office to confirm prior to attending a meeting.

For additional information or if you would like notice of board meeting date/location/etc. changes please contact the district office at (937) 642-5871 ext. 3 or email smaisenbacher@co.union.oh.us

Meeting dates and times are as follows

**January 8, 2020               6:00 p.m.                    **February 20, 2020           6:00 p.m.

March 12, 2020                     6:00 p.m.                    April 9, 2020                         7:00 p.m.

May 14, 2020                         7:00 p.m.                    June 11, 2020                        7:00 p.m.

July 9, 2020                          7:00 p.m.                    August 13, 2020                    7:00 p.m.

September 10, 2020              7:00 p.m.                  October 8, 2020                   7:00 p.m.

November 12, 2020             6:00 p.m.                    December 10, 2020              6:00 p.m.

Our 75th Annual Meeting will be held on August 5, 2020, at the URE

in the Roger Yoder Multi-Purpose Room

** Meetings that have been planned outside of the 2nd Thursday of the month schedule

The Union Soil and Water Conservation District and the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) prohibit discrimination in their programs on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, and marital or familial status.

UA-127438052-1